Holiday Schedule 2020-2021

 

Date Holiday
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 Fall Break - EXCEPT COLLEGE OF LAW
Monday, October 12, 2020 Fall Break - COLLEGE OF LAW ONLY
Monday, November 23, 2020  Replaces Easter Monday Holiday
Tuesday, November 24, 2020  Replaces Labor Day Holiday
Thursday, November 26, 2020 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2020 Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year's Eve
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year's Day
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Mardi Gras Day
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day Observed

(Loyola University is closed December 28, 29, and 30)

Liberal Leave

Liberal leave may also be declared by the president or designee for closing early before holidays, for special campus events, or when serious weather conditions exist or other emergency conditions arise during the work day. In such instances, employees will not be subject to recording their time away as vacation or leave without pay. During liberal leave, essential employees may still be required to work.

Date Liberal Leave
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Day before Thanksgiving
Monday, December 21, 2020 Day before Christmas Break
Tuesday, December 22, 2020  Day before Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 Day before Christmas Break
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Replaces Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Replaces Holy Thursday


Floating Holiday

In order to recognize the Lundi Gras holiday in 2021, Monday, February 15 will be considered as a floating holiday for staff. Those staff employees that can and would like to take that day off as their floating holiday can do so with the approval of their manager. Those employees who are unable to take that day off or would prefer to use it later may coordinate with their manager for another day during the fiscal year to take in its place. The floating holiday must be used before the end of the fiscal year.

Holidays and Liberal Leave days are subject to change.